top of page
Transparent Texture

History of County Clerks

Thomas Speed                                     1797-March 1803

Fredrick William Sence Grayson        April 1803-March 1815

James Holbert                                     April 1815-June 1821

George Pope                                        July 1821-March 1826

Noah C. Summers                               April 1826-October 1850

Robert A-F Samuels                           October 1850-August 1861

Charles R. Samuels                            October 1861-March 1866

R. J. Melyer                                          March 1866-September 1874

E. W. Hall                                              September 1874-1889

R. F. Hays                                             1890-November 1893

E. E. McCormick                                  November 1893-1895

W. B. Tilden                                          1895-December 1809

Lindsey Ridgeway                               January 1910-December 1929

E. E. McCormick                                  January 1930-December 1931

F. T. Harned                                          January 1932-June 1932

Tommy Wilson                                     1932-1941

T. L. Cook                                             1942-1973

Nina Mooney                                        1974-1997

Nora McCawley                                   August 1997-2006

Kevin Mooney                                      January 2007-Present


bottom of page